Skip to the content

General Election 2024 – Results are in

A black background with a light brown X, written across it is General Election in green with Sheffield Results in white, underneath that is written July 2024 in white.

The results of the General Election 2024 have been confirmed.

Spread over six constituencies, this is how Sheffielders voted:

Sheffield Brightside and Hillsborough Constituency - 45.66% turnout

Elected MP - Gill Furniss (Labour)

Sheffield Central Constituency - 52.96% turnout

Elected MP - Abtisam Mohamed (Labour)

Sheffield Hallam Constituency - 71.47% turnout

Elected MP - Olivia Blake (Labour)

Sheffield Heeley Constituency - 53.21% turnout

Elected MP - Louise Haigh (Labour)

Penistone and Stocksbridge Constituency - 62.66% turnout

Elected MP - Marie Tidball (Labour)

Sheffield South East Constituency - 49.31% turnout

Elected MP - Clive Betts (Labour)