Skip to the content

Local elections 2024: Statement of persons nominated

Sheffield Town Hall

Information regarding the 2024 local and parish elections in Sheffield has been published on the Sheffield City Council website.

Sheffield City Council election

The statement of persons nominated for the Sheffield City Council election can be found online.

The following wards will elect one councillor each:

  • Beauchief and Greenhill
  • Beighton
  • Birley
  • Broomhill and Sharrow Vale Birley
  • Burngreave
  • City
  • Crookes and Crosspool
  • Darnall
  • Dore and Totley
  • East Ecclesfield
  • Ecclesall 
  • Fulwood
  • Gleadless Valley 
  • Graves Park 
  • Hillsborough
  • Manor Castle
  • Mosborough 
  • Nether Edge and Sharrow Park and Arbourthorne
  • Richmond
  • Shiregreen and Brightside
  • Stannington
  • Stocksbridge and Upper Don 
  • Southey
  • Walkley
  • Woodhouse
  • West Ecclesfield

Firth Park ward will elect 2 councillors.

South Yorkshire Mayoral Election candidate information can be found on the South Yorkshire Mayoral Combined Authority website.