Skip to the content

Rugby League World Cup 2021 live draw

Rugby League World Cup live draw
Rugby League World Cup live draw

The Rugby League World Cup takes place in England in 2021, with Sheffield as a host nation city.

Tomorrow (16 January) HRH The Duke of Sussex will conduct the Rugby League World Cup 2021 (RLWC2021) draws for the men’s, women’s and wheelchair tournaments.


HRH The Duke of Sussex will conduct the draws at Buckingham Palace.


Each draw will be streamed live across RLWC2021 and The Royal Family’s Twitter and Facebook channels* and will be attended by representatives from all 21 nations taking part across each tournament.


Sheffield was selected as a host city, with a men’s game being played at Bramall Lane stadium and wheelchair games being played at EISSheffield.


There will be 750,000 tickets available for fans across the three tournaments


The tournament will see our nation welcome world-class athletes, playing an incredible sport, performing on Rugby League’s biggest stage, and will deliver some inspirational and memorable moments that will become highlights of the 2021 sporting calendar and beyond. 

About RLWC2021


England 2021 will be a breakthrough moment in the tournament’s history with the men’s, women’s and wheelchair rugby league being staged together for the first time.


The men’s tournament will see 16 teams across four groups compete throughout England. Both the women’s and wheelchair competitions will be contested by two groups of four teams.


The tournament will be staged between 23 October and 27 November 2021 across 21 venues in England.


The draws will see 16 men’s, eight women’s and eight wheelchair nations drawn into their respective groups for the event, which kicks off with the men’s opening ceremony on 23 October 2021 at St James’ Park, Newcastle. The draw will reveal the opening fixtures for each tournament, which will include the host nation England.



Men’s – 16 nations – England (Hosts) Australia (holders), Cook Islands, Fiji, France, Greece, Jamaica, Italy, Ireland, Lebanon, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Scotland, Tonga and Wales


Women’s – 8 nations – England (hosts), Australia (holders), Brazil, Canada, Cook Islands, France, New Zealand and Papua New Guinea


Wheelchair – 8 teams – England (hosts), Australia, France (holders), Norway, Scotland, Spain, USA and Wales


To register your interest in joining the RLWC2021 volunteer team and submit your entry to name the team, visit: